Well, that changed my gaming outlook for the rest of 2013

It’s official; all the launch games of interest to me on both the Playstation 4 and the XBox One have gotten pushed well into 2014. I’ve cancelled my PS4 preorder as a result. It might be for the best. My desktop PC could use a serious upgrade, despite the beefy laptop I have to back it up. My new plan is to take care of upgrading (or replacing) my desktop while working through more of my current generation gaming backlog before I add next gen games to the mix. I’ve built up quite the stack of (mostly) bargain bin games over the last year or so. I have not forgotten that I got some of those with the intention of recording Let’s Play-type videos. Contrary to how it may seem, I do still intend to go forward with recording when my schedule allows. And I can enjoy some more time with what few good games exist on the Wii U I already own.

Plus, you know, it was a good excuse to grab Grand Theft Auto V now instead continuing to wait for the potential PC/next gen version.

Since this entry was short and I forgot to post any with the previous entry, here’s a few of my favorite videos by SeaNanners:

About J.W. Colossal

Engineer, environmentalist, and all-around geek.

Posted on 2013/10/22, in Parts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment